PNR Status

Welcome to eRailEnquiry PNR Status checking service. Check PNR Status of your reserved Indian Railway ticket, PNR Number is a accronym for Passenger Name Record. It Is a 10 digit unique number alloted by the indian railway on every tichet booked for travelling in Indian Rail. You can find the PNR number on the top-left corner of your ticket. At with the help of this PNR Number you can find information of your current booking status, coach number and seat number and list of person travelling along with you on same PNR Number.

How to Check PNR Status :

PNR Status Check Online :

How To check PNR Status online?
1. Find PNR Number located on the top-left corner of your ticket.
2. click here check PNR Status Online.
3. Enter PNR Number in the provided field.
3. Click on Get PNR Status button to get your PNR Status.

PNR Status Check Offline :

How to check PNR Status Offline?
If you dont have internet connection, you can also check your PNR Status Offline using the following mwthods.
PNR Status using SMS : Type your "PNR {PNR-Number-here}" and send it to 5888 or 139 or 5676747 or 57886.
PNR Status using Call : Dial 139 from your mobile number and following instruction carefully!

PNR Status Check through App :

How To check PNR Status online?
1. download PNR Status app from here.
2. Click on the menu -> Check PNR Status.
3. Enter PNR Number in the provided field.
4. Click on Get PNR Status button to get your PNR Status.
5. Railway enquiry counters at railway station.
6. Final reservation charts.

download android app -

Railway PNR Status :

PNR ia a accronym for "Passenger Name Record". It is the unique < 10 Digit > number linked to each railway booking / train ticket done either online or offline. one PNR is applicable to individual or a group of people listed in one ticket. A single PNR number can be generated for a maximum of six passengers. You will find it on the top left corner of your railway ticket. PNR record maintained by the Centre for Railway Information Systems (CRIS) in their Centralized Reservation System containing entire passenger details such as Name, Gender, Age, Contact; and journey details like Train Number, Class, Berth Preference, Boarding Date, Boarding Point, Destination amongst others. With the help of PNR Number you canget the Current Status of your reservation and check whether it is confirmed or not.

PNR Status Code :

CNF/Confirmed: Confirmed Booking. In some cases Coach/Seat/Berth number will be available after chart preparation.
RAC: Reservation Against Cancellation. You can travel with a co passenger by sharing a single seat. In case, any confirmed traveler cancels his ticket, you get his seat. You can even travel in AC coaches with a RAC ticket. The number denotes the number of cancellations you have to wait, before your ticket to be confirmed.
R##: RAC Coach No., Berth No. RAC, with two number are displayed, first one is Coach No. and the other is Berth No.
WL#: Waitlist. Your ticket has not been confirmed for the given date. In case of an e-ticket, there is automatic cancellation after the chart is prepared.
RLWL#:Remote Location Waitlist. These are wait listed tickets issued by stations in the middle of and for part travels. Every train consists of a number of Remote Location Quotas, each with a fixed number of seats reserved. When the Source station of the passenger is one of these marked stations, or some stations after that, the RLWL quota is applicable on the reservations. This has fewer number of seats compared to GNWL.
CK#: Tatkal (Priority) Booking. You can book a Tatkal ticket 72 hours prior to traveling. You will find the confirmed seat and coach number.
CKWL#: Waiting under the Tatkal Booking. When a Tatkal waiting is confirmed, you get a confirmed personal seat, where as with general reservation, your ticket moves in the RAC category.
GNWL#: General Waiting List. Ticket with a GNWL is issued when the Source station of the passenger is the Source station of the train or one of the stations near to it. This quota has the highest number of seats in any given train and has the highest probablity of getting confirmed at the time of final charting. You cannot board a train. If booked from a station, you may travel in the general compartment in some cases.
PQWL#: Pooled Quota Wait List. Waiting status when a ticket is booked through a Railway Quota. Pooled Quota is kept for an very important sub-route within the full route, if the sub-route is popular and deserves its own quota. Usually this will be from originating station and nearby stations, to a popular town other than the destination that comes en route. This has fewer seats as compared to GNWL, thus a lesser probability for confirmation.
REGRET/WL: No More Booking Permitted. This appears when you are booking your ticket and no more booking are allowed.
CAN/MOD: Ticket is Cancelled or Modified. Your ticket is modified or cancelled after the initial booking.
Released: It means that ticket is not confirmed in the given berth , but an alternative berth to it is provided.

Indian Railway News :

To make Indian Railways work like a corporate

'You can never bring about a change if you only bring in outsiders. Consultants will never feel what changes are necessary and where.' Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu talks restructuring plans with Shine Jacob and Jyoti Mukul. How Suresh Prabhu plans to ... Read More...

Pune Railway Station: Errant auto drivers give commuters a rough ride

At Pune Railway Station, which is an important entry point to the city, the passengers and commuters mostly have to depend on autorickshaws due to the paucity of any other mode of transport. But the experience is nothing short of “traumatising” as ... Read More...

Cow Vigilantism in Odisha: Two members of Bajrang Dal arrested in Bhubaneswar by Railway Police

The criminal case was registered by the GRP under multiple Sections of the Indian Penal Code and Section 7 of the Railways Act. The cows which were rescued from the station and had been sheltered at a local club here and will be shifted to Guwahati on Puri ... Read More...

Talgo : makers keen do business with Indian Railways, may meet PM Modi in Spain

Keen to do business with Indian Railways, senior representatives of Talgo, the Spanish lightweight train coach maker, are likley to meet Prime Minister Narendra Modi during his Spain visit on May 30. In a three-phased trial conducted last year, Talgo ... Read More...

Tejas Express: India's luxury train begins maiden journey (1/5)

the Tejas Express luxury train leaves for its first return journey between Goa and Mumbai at the Karmali railway station in the Indian state of Goa. India's passenger trains are often known for being rickety and spartan but a new service that started ... Read More...